Blender v2.63a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Questions related to Blender and the SIO2 Exporter.

Blender v2.63a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby sio2interactive » Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:39 am

[ v1.1.0 ]
- Blender v2.63a compatibility.

[ v1.0.11 ]
- Blender v2.62 compatibility.
- Matrix export fix (since Blender modify matrix row/column order in this version)

[ v1.0.10 ]
- Blender v2.61 compatibility.
- Face flags have moved to MaterialGameSettings (accessible under the Material when Blender Game is selected as renderer)
- Material image list export bug fixed.

[ v1.0.9 ]
- Blender v2.59 compatibility.

[ v1.0.8 ]
- Blender v2.58 compatibility.

[ v1.0.7b ]
- Fix the script header so it can be install using the Add-ons panel.

[ v1.0.7a ]
- Fix issues between v2.57a and v2.57b.
- Fix custom property export.
- Global error message fix for normal and advanced mode.

[ v1.0.7 ]
- Disable vertex indice lookup when vertex array optimization is off.


[ v1.0.6 ]
- Fix all compatibility issue between v2.56a and v2.57


[ v1.0.5 ]
- Constraints flags export fix.
- Custom properties export fix (now work for every type) -> Please take note that
custom properties are not transfered when open a Blender v2.49b file in v2.56x,
you'll have to input them back manually. (bummer, I know...)
- Multiple sound file export bug fix.


[ v1.0.4 ]
- Normals VBO offset fix.
- Material friction and elasticity export bug fix.
- DIM XYZ fix.
- Auto pivot center removed (buggy on some geometry, better do it manually)
- Fix bug when trying to optimize Empties
- IPO export value bug fix.
- Physic Constraints target/child object export bug fix.
- Better radius export (more tight clipping)


[ v1.0.3 ]
- Custom material properties fix (+ Material & World custom prop. export added.)
- Automatically convert quads to triangles (a mesh have to be the first in selection)


[ v1.0.2 ]
- Online Manual
- Export EMPTY type Object
- Sub-Instance
- Vertex group material link bug fix
- Other minor bug fix to insure stability


[ v1.0.1 ]
- IPO support added
- Various minor bug fix
- Quads to Triangle auto-conversion removed. (buggy on multiple selection ~ waiting for fix)


[ Not Supported at the moment ]

- Cone Twist Constraints
- Scene Dim
- Scene Radius
- Scene Pivot
- Multiple World file export

[ TO INSTALL ]

1. Download the ZIP file in attachment to this post and uncompress it.

2. Open Blender, then select File > User Prefereces > Add-Ons

3. Click "Install Add-Ons" then select the Python (.py) script that you uncompress in Step #1

4. Click the "Import-Export" button (on the left side), then browse the list to find the "Import-Export: Export to SIO2 (.sio2)" entry and enable the checkbox on the right.

5. Click "Save as Default", just to make sure that the settings will be used next time you re-open Blender.

6. Select what you want to export, then File > Export > SIO2 Scene (.sio2)

7. Toggle the option that you want (bottom left of the file selection screen )

8. Select the SIO2 scene output directory.

9. Click the Export to SIO2 (.sio2) button (upper right corner), et voila!


[ MANUAL ]

http://api.sio2interactive.com/sio2_exp ... manual.pdf
Attachments
sio2_exporter_blender_263a.zip
(16.33 KiB) Downloaded 725 times
SIO2::2D/3D Mobile Game Engine for the Chosen Ones
Don't let them fool you, game programming is NOT for everybody.
User avatar
sio2interactive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1729
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby nashmit » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:22 pm

do you support bounds in engine ? I want to make a human animation and only ipo is not ok...


Alex C.
nashmit
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:36 pm

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby sio2interactive » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:29 pm

SIO2 support full skeleton and dynamic action export through the MD5 file format, check tutorial18 for more info.
SIO2::2D/3D Mobile Game Engine for the Chosen Ones
Don't let them fool you, game programming is NOT for everybody.
User avatar
sio2interactive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1729
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby peter.paulis » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:34 am

hello

i tried exporting the custom properties of an object, with no sucess (under object -> custom properties -> add)

i just use the default cube scene, everything gets exported, except that there are no custom properties in the object (when i look at the file for the object)

2.56 r34076

i also looked at the pdf

Custom Properties
SIO2 have a built-in system to allow you to add and parse your own custom properties, to add a new
property to an Object, Lamp or Camera simply go to their Custom Properties panel and click the Add
button, theses values will then be exported and you retrieve them using the SIO2 custom parser callback
functionalities (see the SIO2_SDK for more information).
peter.paulis
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:10 pm

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby sio2interactive » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:22 am

Ok here's the fix:

Line 259
for item in obj.data.items():

change for:

for item in obj.items():

ps: This fix will be integrated in the next exporter revision (1.0.3).
SIO2::2D/3D Mobile Game Engine for the Chosen Ones
Don't let them fool you, game programming is NOT for everybody.
User avatar
sio2interactive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1729
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby esperdiv » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:10 am

I seem to have a problem with the SIO2 2.56 Blender exporter:

1) I take the default blender Cube
2) Convert quad to tris manually
3) Export to Scene.sio2 (with or without normals)
4) Only half of the triangles on each face are visible

When using the old blender exporter, I don't get this issue?
esperdiv
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:35 pm

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby sio2interactive » Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:40 am

I think the problem is lying somewhere else... Make sure that you are linking the .sio2 that have been created/updated to your project. In addition, make sure that before you export you first select an object then push A to select everything. There's a small bug with the context in 2.56a which can cause unexpected behavior of the bpy.ops mesh functions. This bug have already been reported, and will probably be fixed next release.
SIO2::2D/3D Mobile Game Engine for the Chosen Ones
Don't let them fool you, game programming is NOT for everybody.
User avatar
sio2interactive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1729
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby esperdiv » Mon Feb 21, 2011 12:55 pm

Hi,

You were right. I WAS doing something wrong. I must have been in edit mode or something when exporting. Anyhow, it fixed itself now. However, I've come up with a new problem. I start with a simple Cube object in Blender which I duplicate using Soft Copies.

Now, in the iPhone simulator, all triangles that are very close to the bottom of the screen disappear and flicker on and off while I'm moving around. This does not happen when I export my cube from the old Blender, just with the new 2.56a...

Any ideas?
esperdiv
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:35 pm

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby sio2interactive » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:19 pm

Sounds like a clipping problem, compare the radius value exported from Blender v2.49b and 2.56a lemme know if there's a difference.
SIO2::2D/3D Mobile Game Engine for the Chosen Ones
Don't let them fool you, game programming is NOT for everybody.
User avatar
sio2interactive
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1729
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:59 am

Re: Blender v2.56a SIO2 v2.x Exporter

Postby esperdiv » Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:14 pm

What radius should I compare (of which object)?

Thanks!
esperdiv
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:35 pm

Next

Return to SIO2 Blender Exporter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron